Resident Producers, Resident Adjusters, Non-Resident Adjusters designating Wyoming as their home state, and Resident Consultants must comply with continuing education requirements.
Licensees are required to complete 24 Hours of continuing education Including 3 Hours in Ethics every 2 Years (based on birth month and birth year).
Continuing education filings must be received prior to the expiration date of the license. Continuing Ed filing fee is $30 plus applicable renewal fees.
Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party.
Excess credits may NOT be carried forward to the next renewal.
Courses are repeatable every 2 years or within a different renewal period.
Course provider and licensee are both responsible for notifying the state of course completion.
There is no grace period for license renewal or continuing education filings. If a licensee fails to complete and report CE by the expiration date, the license will lapse.
- If a license is not renewed by the renewal date and the licensee wishes to reinstate a license within twelve (12) months of the lapse, the licensee will be subject to a reinstatement penalty equal to and payable in addition to the license renewal fee. The licensee must submit a new application, the CE Report and CE filing fee (if CE is required and not previously submitted), the renewal fee and the reinstatement penalty fee.
- If the license terminated more than twelve (12) months prior to the desired reinstatement, the licensee will be treated as a new applicant. The applicant must apply for a new license, including, if applicable, taking the appropriate examination and providing fingerprints.
Beginning July 1, 2011, non-resident adjusters that are not designating Wyoming as their home state are exempt from CE reporting
* To take final exam online
- Exam must be proctored by a disinterested third party
- Proctor must be present during entire length of final exam
- After completing and submitting exam online, a downloadable version of the Affidavit for Test Administrator form must be printed out from the computer which the exam was taken and signed by the proctor.
? Online Final: Fax Your Test Administrator Affidavit and Get Results
in Only 2 Hours!
- After Affidavit has been filled out and signed by proctor, please fax to 619-222-8593
- Upon receipt of the Affidavit, you will be given access to print out the certificate of completion for the course that was succesfully completed.
- Credits for completion of course will be submitted by roster via first class mail to appropriate state insurance department or credit processing firm.