Resident producers are required to complete 24 hours of CE, with a minimum of 3 hours in either Law or Ethics, every two years.
There is a new 3 hour of ethics or laws requirement.
Exams are non-monitored.
Excess credit hours may not be carried forward.
Courses are repeatable every 2 years.
Course provider is responsible for reporting course completion to Sircon.com for the State of Idaho and pay $1 per credit processing fee.
Failure to comply with c.e. requirements leads to fines and suspension of license.
The penalty for completing the CE requirement after the license renewal date is as follows:
1-30 days $100 fine
31-60 days $200 fine
61-90 days $300 fine
As of 11/30/11 the Idaho Dept of Insurance DOES NOT have any Mandatory CE Requirement for the "Annuity Training" at this time. IF and When the DOI has a Mandatory Requirement we will be notified.