OnlineCourseDelivery.com

Home | Contact Us  
Order Online or Call Toll Free (800) 729-0207  

Select State

Alaska
Alabama
Arkansas
Arizona
California
Colorado
Connecticut
District of Columbia
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Iowa
Idaho
Indiana
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maryland
Maine
Michigan
Missouri
Mississippi
North Carolina
North Dakota
Nebraska
New Hampshire
New Mexico
Nevada
New York
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Virginia
Vermont
Washington
West Virginia
Wyoming
Self Study Courses Since 1975 by C.E. Credits, Inc.
South Dakota  Approved Continuing Education Provider #811
Save Your South Dakota  License!
Login to Download/Access Your Purchase(s)
Email Address:
Password:


OR


State of South Dakota Department of Insurance Requirements

Licensees are required to complete 10 hours of continuing education for each line of insurance license held, not to exceed 20 hours, by the end of birth month every 2 years.

  • Life/Health alone – 10 hours
  • Property/Casualty alone – 10 hours
  • Crop ALONE – 4 hours
  • Crop and Life/Health – 2 hours Crop and 8 hours Life/Health
  • Crop and Property/Casualty – 2 hours Crop and 8 hours Property/Casualty
  • Crop, Property/Casualty and Life/Health – 2 hours crop, 8 hours Property/Casualty and 10 hours Life/Health

Below is a table that shows the next renewal deadline for any current resident producer who renewed on April 30, 2010. There will be a minimum of 24 months to complete your CE requirements prior to your birth month renewal.

 

Birth month

Renewal Deadline

April

April 30, 2012

May

May 31, 2012

June

June 30, 2012

July

July 31, 2012

August

August 31, 2012

September

September 30, 2012

October

October 31.  2012

November

November 30,2012

December

December 31, 2012

January

January 31, 2013

February

February 28, 2013

March

March 31, 2013

Beginning April 30, 2010 newly licensed resident producers will initially have a 24 – 35 month license in order to allow adequate time for producers to complete full continuing education requirements before their first renewal.

Exemptions for CE requirement
The following producers are exempt from all continuing education requirements:

(1) A licensee holding a limited license to sell only credit life and credit health insurance;

(2) A licensee outside the United States or its territories;

(3) A licensee who is a resident attorney licensed to practice law in the state;

(4) A licensee who is a transportation ticket producer of common carriers holding a limited license to sell only travel accident and baggage insurance;

(5) A licensee who is an employee of a trade association holding a limited license to sell only surety bonds to its association members;

(6) A licensee who is licensed to sell only bail bonds

 

Exams are non monitored.

Excess credit hours may not be carried forward.

Courses are repeatable every 2 years.

Beginning May 1,2007, course provider is responsible for submitting credit hour completions (rosters) to Sircon.com for the state of South Dakota.

Failure to comply results in a $20 reinstatement fee. A producer who loses his/her license due to nonrenewal (failure to pay the renewal fee) or for not completing their CEC requirement can become reinstated within one year of cancellation by completing all licensing procedures. The producer shall be required to obtain the CEC's required for the time he was licensed in the two-year period he was cancelled. These CEC's must be completed before the producer may be reinstated.

 


Home | Contact Us
All content copyright © 1978-2018, Real Estate License Services, Inc.