OnlineCourseDelivery.com

Home | Contact Us  
Order Online or Call Toll Free (800) 729-0207  

Select State

Alaska
Alabama
Arkansas
Arizona
California
Colorado
Connecticut
District of Columbia
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Iowa
Idaho
Indiana
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maryland
Maine
Michigan
Missouri
Mississippi
North Carolina
North Dakota
Nebraska
New Hampshire
New Mexico
Nevada
New York
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Virginia
Vermont
Washington
West Virginia
Wyoming
Self Study Courses Since 1975 by C.E. Credits, Inc.
Oregon  Approved Continuing Education Provider #8041
Save Your Oregon  License!
Login to Download/Access Your Purchase(s)
Email Address:
Password:


OR


State of Oregon Department of Insurance Requirements

All agents are required to complete 24 hours every 2 years no matter how long they've been licensed.

A license issued to an individual insurance producer expires biennially on the last day of the producer's birth month.

Continuing education hours are required for producers licensed for life, health, variable life, property, casualty, or personal lines.

3 hours of ethics and 3 hours of Oregon law are required.

Exams must be monitored by an attorney, librarian, disinterested third party, or another licensee.

Proctor must be present during entire length of exam

Courses are repeatable every 2 years.

Excess credit hours may not be carried forward.

Effective May 7 2012, Providers must report course completions to the Oregon Insurance Division through the use of SBS.

Failure to comply with the c.e. requirement results in suspension of license. Agents have 1 year to complete continuing education and pay $90 fee.

  • If your license has been expired for one year or less, you can reinstate your license. A license that has been expired for more than one year cannot be reinstated and you must reapply.
  • A nonresident producer needs to submit double the renewal fee to reinstate. A resident producer needs to submit double the renewal fee along with continuing education credits, if applicable, and a signed statement attesting that they have had no felony or misdemeanor conviction in the previous renewal period.

Oregon Students:   The Oregon Insurance Division is making sure Providers are enforcing rule 836-071-0225 Continuing Education; Standards for Granting Credit Hours (1)(d) “For not more than eight credit hours in any given day”   --This means that you will have to take your exams in a period of three days (You may not complete 24 hours CE sooner than three days from the date of registration)  even if student enrolls in the “Business Continuation Insurance” course, student would have to wait until the 3rd day to finish up the 4 hour “Highlights of Oregon State Laws” (2 days after completing the 20 hour BCI course)

* To take final exam online

  • Exams must be monitored by an attorney, librarian, disinterested third party, or another licensee.

    Proctor must be present during entire length of exam

  • After completing and submitting exam online, a downloadable version of the Affidavit for Test Administrator form must be printed out from the computer which the exam was taken and signed by the proctor. 
      — Online Final: Fax Your Test Administrator Affidavit and Get Results in Only 2 Hours!
  • After Affidavit has been filled out and signed by proctor, please fax to 619-222-8593
  • Upon receipt of the Affidavit, you will be given access to print out the certificate of completion for the course that was succesfully completed.
  • Credits for completion of course will be submitted by roster via email to appropriate state insurance department or credit processing firm.

Home | Contact Us
All content copyright © 1978-2018, Real Estate License Services, Inc.